9 Best Jackery Power Station Solar Panels (October 2026)
The best Jackery power stations with solar panels include the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 and 200W for balanced camping and backup, the Jackery SolarSaga 200W Portable Solar Panel for adding solar to a compatible station, and the Jackery Solar Generator 300 and 40W Solar for lightweight device charging.
On this page (5 sections)
The best Jackery power station solar panel bundle for most buyers is the Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 200W panel, which combines a 1,070Wh battery with a stated 80% solar recharge in 6 hours. For smaller device loads, the Explorer 300 kit is more compact, while the Explorer 2000 v2 bundle adds capacity and a second 200W panel.
A bundle saves you from matching a station and panel separately, but panel wattage still needs to fit your recharge goal. For another home backup pairing, compare EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 solar panels.
Compare battery capacity, solar input and the time you can leave the panels in full sun.
If you are deciding between a single-brand kit and a broader selection, our best portable power station with solar panel roundup covers other bundled systems. For a plain-language guide to load planning, see what you can power with a solar generator.
Our picks at a glance
-
1
Best for balanced camping and backupJackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 and 200W
9.4/10 our score
See it on Amazon -
2
Best for adding solar to a compatible stationJackery SolarSaga 200W Portable Solar Panel
9.3/10 our score
See it on Amazon -
3
Best for lightweight device chargingJackery Solar Generator 300 and 40W Solar
9.2/10 our score
See it on Amazon
- 4
Check itJackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar
Best for longer backup needs - 5
Check itJackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar
Best for expandable home backup - 6
Check itZOUPW 100W Portable Solar Panel for Power
Best for a flexible third-party panel - 7
Check itEBL 200W Portable Solar Panel for Power
Best for a separate 200W panel - 8
Check itJackery HomePower 3000 and 2x200W Solar Panels
Best for home essentials during outages - 9
Check itAnker SOLIX C200 DC Portable Power Station
Best for small USB device kits
How we compared Jackery power stations with solar panels
The best Jackery power station solar panel choices depend on three things: battery capacity, panel wattage and the recharge time stated for the pairing. We compared the included solar setup, output and intended use, then favored bundles with clear recharge information.
Our score weighs specs, features and buyer feedback against what you're shopping for.
A 40W or 60W panel can suit light charging, but it will refill a large battery more slowly than a 200W or 400W setup. Full sun, panel angle and shade affect actual output, so use brand recharge estimates as planning references rather than guarantees.
| Product | Best for | Capacity | AC output | Solar setup | Our score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 and 200W | balanced camping and backup | 1,070Wh | 1,500W | One 200W panel included | 9.4 |
| Jackery SolarSaga 200W Portable Solar Panel | adding solar to a compatible station | 9.3 | |||
| Jackery Solar Generator 300 and 40W Solar | lightweight device charging | 292Wh | One 40W panel included | 9.2 | |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar | longer backup needs | 2,042Wh | 2,200W | Two 200W panels included | 9.1 |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar | expandable home backup | 3,584Wh | Two 200W panels included | 9.0 | |
| ZOUPW 100W Portable Solar Panel for Power | a flexible third-party panel | 8.8 | |||
| EBL 200W Portable Solar Panel for Power | a separate 200W panel | 8.7 | |||
| Jackery HomePower 3000 and 2x200W Solar Panels | home essentials during outages | 3,072Wh | Two 200W panels included | 8.6 | |
| Anker SOLIX C200 DC Portable Power Station | small USB device kits | 192Wh | One 60W panel included | 8.5 |
The best Jackery solar generator bundles
The Solar Generator 1000 v2 is the most balanced pick here, while the other Jackery kits serve lighter charging or larger backup needs. Choose the station and solar array together so the panel setup matches the amount of energy you expect to replace.
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 and 200W: Best for balanced camping and backup
- 1,070Wh capacity
- 1,500W AC output
- Includes one 200W panel
- 80% solar charge in 6 hours
A useful middle ground for buyers who want a substantial battery and a panel in one bundle. Jackery gives a specific solar recharge estimate of 80% in 6 hours with the included 200W panel.
Pros
- Panel included
- Clear solar recharge estimate
- Three AC ports
Cons
- Panel and station may ship separately
- Full charge estimate is not stated for solar
The Solar Generator 1000 v2 bundle pairs a 1,070Wh battery with one 200W panel. Jackery says the panel can bring the station to 80% in 6 hours, which gives you a concrete planning point for a day with good solar conditions.
The station has 1,500W AC output and a 3,000W surge peak, along with three AC ports, two USB-C ports, one USB-A port and a car port. Its 23.8 lb weight and foldable handle make it easier to move than the larger backup units in this list.
The solar estimate stops at 80%, so don't assume a full refill takes the same time. If you want a larger panel or already own another Explorer station, compare the best Jackery Explorer 1000 V2 solar panel options before deciding whether a bundle or a separate panel fits better.
Choose this bundle for a mix of camping and household backup, especially when a 200W panel fits your expected recharge window. The station and panel may ship separately.
Jackery SolarSaga 200W Portable Solar Panel: Best for adding solar to a compatible station
- 200W rated output
- Bifacial design
- DC8020 and DC7909 connectors
- Compatible with selected Jackery models
This standalone panel suits owners who already have a compatible Jackery station. Check the exact model and connector before buying, since compatibility varies across the Explorer range.
Pros
- Can be added to an existing compatible setup
- USB-A and USB-C ports
- IP68 panel rating
Cons
- Power station is not included
- Compatibility depends on station model
The SolarSaga 200W is a panel-only choice for someone who already owns a compatible station. It has a 200W rating, bifacial design and DC8020 and DC7909 connectors, plus USB-A and USB-C ports for direct device charging.
Jackery names Explorer 1000 Plus, 2000 Pro, 2000 Plus and 3000 Pro among compatible stations. That list should guide your check, since a 200W panel is not automatically right for every Jackery power station.
The panel weighs 14.3 lb and folds to 24 x 21.7 x 1.8 in. Its stated IP68 rating applies to the panel, while the included multi-function cable is not weatherproof.
Pick this when you need to add panel capacity to a compatible station rather than buy a full generator kit. For connector details, see our best solar panel adapter for Jackery guide and best Jackery solar panel cables.
Jackery Solar Generator 300 and 40W Solar: Best for lightweight device charging
- 292Wh capacity
- 300W rated output
- Includes a 40W panel
- 80% solar charge in about 7.5 hours
The compact Explorer 300 bundle is aimed at smaller loads such as laptops, cameras and drones. Its 40W panel takes about 7.5 hours to reach 80% under the stated conditions.
Pros
- Small station and panel bundle
- 100W USB-C port
- Panel recharge estimate provided
Cons
- 300W output limits appliance choices
- 40W panel means a slower solar refill
The Explorer 300 bundle is the lightest station option here, with a 292Wh capacity and a 40W panel. Jackery says the 40W panel can bring the station to 80% in about 7.5 hours, while a separately sold 100W panel can do that in about 2.8 hours.
Its 300W rated output and 600W peak surge suit smaller electronics and modest loads. The station has two AC outlets, a 100W USB-C port, two USB-A ports and a 120W car port.
The smaller battery and panel make this a better fit for charging cameras, laptops or phones than running larger appliances. Check each device's watt draw and the total load before relying on the station.
Choose this kit for compact trips and small electronics, especially if you value a lighter setup over fast solar replenishment. A separate higher-wattage panel may reduce recharge time if the station and connection support it.
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar: Best for longer backup needs
- 2,042Wh capacity
- 2,200W AC output
- Two 200W panels included
- Solar charge in 6 hours with 400W panels
This bundle adds battery capacity and panel input for buyers with larger backup or camping needs. Jackery states a 6-hour solar charge time with 400W of panels.
Pros
- Two panels included
- 2,200W output
- 20ms backup switching
Cons
- Heavier bundle than compact options
- Correct DC8020 connection setup matters
The Explorer 2000 v2 bundle pairs a 2,042Wh station with two 200W panels. Jackery says 400W of solar panels can recharge it in 6 hours, making this a stronger option for buyers who want more stored energy and more panel input than the 1000 v2 kit.
The station provides 2,200W AC output and has three AC ports, plus USB-C PD 100W charging. Jackery describes 20ms switching for backup use, which can help keep suitable connected equipment powered through an interruption.
The solar connection has a model-specific detail: the SolarSaga cable has both DC7909 and DC8020 plugs, and the Explorer 2000 v2 uses the straight DC8020 plug. Remove the L-shaped DC7909 plug before connecting.
Choose it when your loads need a larger battery and you can set out two panels. Our guide on how to set up Jackery solar panels walks through the connection and panel placement basics.
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar: Best for expandable home backup
- 3,584Wh capacity
- 3,600W output
- Two 200W panels included
- Expandable capacity
The HomePower 3600 Plus is the largest capacity option here and includes two 200W panels. It is designed for home backup, with expandable capacity described by Jackery.
Pros
- Largest stated capacity in this roundup
- Two panels included
- Wheels and telescopic handle
Cons
- 77.2 lb station
- Panels may arrive in separate packages
The HomePower 3600 Plus bundle has the largest stated capacity in this roundup at 3,584Wh, paired with two 200W panels. Jackery says the capacity can expand to 21kWh per unit, or 43kWh with multiple units.
Its 3,600W output and 120V and 240V capability in parallel position it for more substantial home backup planning. The station weighs 77.2 lb, but its luggage-style design has wheels and a telescopic handle.
Jackery gives a 4-hour solar recharge estimate for this model. The bundled panels may arrive in separate packages from the station, so allow for staggered delivery when planning setup.
This is the pick for buyers considering an expandable home system and who have space to store a larger station. Check appliance starting and running watts and any transfer equipment needs before planning a backup circuit.
ZOUPW 100W Portable Solar Panel for Power: Best for a flexible third-party panel
- 100W rated output
- Five connector types
- Includes DC8020 and DC7909
- IP67 panel body
This third-party panel offers several connector options, including DC8020 and DC7909. Confirm the station's solar input limits and connector needs before using it with a Jackery.
Pros
- Multiple connector types in the cable
- Foldable with kickstands
- USB charging ports
Cons
- Not a Jackery-branded panel
- Output depends on compatible station input
The ZOUPW 100W panel is a third-party option for buyers who need a separate panel and connector flexibility. Its 5-in-1 cable includes DC8020, DC7909, XT60, Anderson and DC5521 connections.
The panel weighs about 9.5 lb and folds to 24.13 x 21.06 x 1.77 in. It has a built-in USB-C port and two USB-A ports for direct device charging, and the panel body carries an IP67 rating.
A universal connector does not guarantee compatibility with every station. Confirm your Jackery model's voltage and solar input limits before connecting it, and keep the control area and connected electronics dry.
Choose it if portability and a multi-connector cable matter more than buying a Jackery-branded panel. The panel's 100W rating also makes it better suited to smaller stations or slower replenishment than a 200W setup.
EBL 200W Portable Solar Panel for Power: Best for a separate 200W panel
- 200W rated output
- Foldable design
- MC4 to 4-in-1 cable
- Includes DC7909 connector
The EBL panel is a separate 200W option for buyers comparing non-Jackery panels. Its cable includes DC7909, but confirm connector fit and the station's solar input limits first.
Pros
- 200W rating
- Foldable with four kickstands
- Multi-connector cable included
Cons
- No DC8020 connector stated
- Power station is not included
The EBL 200W panel offers a separate 200W option with a multi-connector cable. Its cable includes XT60, Anderson, DC7909 and aviation connectors, but it does not state a DC8020 plug.
At 18 lb, it is heavier than the SolarSaga 200W panel. Its folded dimensions are 25.31 x 20.87 x 2.17 in, and four kickstands help position it for sunlight.
Check the connector and electrical fit before pairing it with a Jackery station. A 200W panel rating alone does not confirm that a specific power station can accept the panel's input.
This panel is worth comparing if you want a separate 200W array and your station supports its connection. For a Jackery-specific cable, review the 10m DC extension cable plus guide before placing panels farther from the station.
Jackery HomePower 3000 and 2x200W Solar Panels: Best for home essentials during outages
- 3,072Wh capacity
- 3,600W output
- Two 200W panels included
- 80% solar charge in 9 hours
This HomePower bundle pairs a 3,072Wh station with two 200W panels and a stated 9-hour recharge to 80%. It suits buyers who prioritize home essentials and a built-in RV port.
Pros
- Two panels included
- 3,600W output
- Built-in TT-30 RV port
Cons
- 59.5 lb station
- Panels may arrive separately
The HomePower 3000 bundle pairs a 3,072Wh station with two 200W solar panels. Jackery says the pair can recharge the station to 80% in 9 hours, a slower stated solar estimate than the Explorer 2000 v2's 400W setup.
Its 3,600W output and 7,200W surge rating support a broader range of home essentials than the smaller Explorer kits. The station includes a TT-30 RV port, alongside AC, USB-C, USB-A and DC connections.
The station weighs 59.5 lb and has a stated UPS switching time of 20ms or less. Jackery describes it for home backup and RV use, but check the exact load and runtime needs for your own appliances.
Choose this if you want a high-output home backup bundle with two panels and an RV connection. It has less stated capacity than the HomePower 3600 Plus, but its solar recharge estimate and appliance ports may fit your priorities.
Anker SOLIX C200 DC Portable Power Station: Best for small USB device kits
- 192Wh capacity
- 200W output
- 60W solar panel included
- USB-C and USB-A ports
This is a small non-Jackery alternative for charging phones, tablets and other USB devices. Its included 60W panel is designed around the Anker station's solar input.
Pros
- Compact station for small device loads
- 60W panel included
- Multiple USB ports
Cons
- Not a Jackery system
- Not intended for AC appliance power
The Anker SOLIX C200 DC is a small non-Jackery alternative for USB device charging. It has a 192Wh battery, 200W output and an included 60W solar panel that Anker says can recharge it to 80% in about 4 hours.
Its ports are USB only: three USB-C ports and two USB-A ports. That makes it a poor substitute for a Jackery station with AC outlets, but a compact match for phones, tablets, cameras and similar electronics.
Anker specifies 11–28V solar panels with an XT60 connector and says the C200 DC is incompatible with several of its own larger panels. Keep that compatibility detail in mind when comparing it with a Jackery setup.
Choose it only if your gear can charge over USB and you want a small solar-ready power source. For AC-powered appliances, select one of the Jackery stations above instead.
How much solar panel power do you need?
A 200W panel is a reasonable starting point for a mid-size station, while larger batteries benefit from more supported solar input. The best match depends on how much energy you use each day and how many hours of direct sun you can access.
As a rough planning method, compare the station's Wh capacity with the panel's rated watts, then allow extra time for changing sun angle, cloud cover, heat and conversion losses. A 1,070Wh battery paired with 200W of panels has a much smaller refill target than a 3,584Wh battery, even before real-world conditions reduce output.
Use the stated recharge times where available: the 1000 v2 reaches 80% in 6 hours with one 200W panel, and the Explorer 2000 v2 takes 6 hours with 400W of panels. For other bundles, don't infer a solar time from panel wattage alone.
Think about where the panels will sit, too. A longer cable can help place a panel in a sunny spot while keeping the station shaded, but verify connector type and cable limits before extending the run.
What should you check before buying a Jackery solar bundle?
Check the exact station model, included panel count, connector and solar input limits before buying. Those details determine whether the setup can recharge as expected and whether the cable connects without another adapter.
For a bundle, confirm whether its panel wattage matches your expected recharge window. The Explorer 300 kit includes 40W, while the 1000 v2 has one 200W panel and the Explorer 2000 v2 has two.
For a panel-only purchase, compare the model compatibility list and connector. The SolarSaga 200W names selected Explorer models, and the Explorer 2000 v2 requires the straight DC8020 connector.
Also consider delivery and portability. Some bundles may ship the station and panels separately, and a high-capacity station can weigh far more than the panel itself.
Which Jackery power station with solar panel should you choose?
Choose the Solar Generator 1000 v2 bundle if you want a balanced station and panel with a clear 80% recharge estimate. Pick the Explorer 300 kit for smaller device loads, the Explorer 2000 v2 for more capacity with 400W of panels, or the HomePower 3600 Plus for expandable home backup planning.
If you already own a compatible station, compare the SolarSaga 200W as a separate panel and verify the connector first. For a broader view of appliances and runtime planning, use our guide to what you can power with a solar generator.
Our top 3 picks at a glance
-
1
Best for balanced camping and backupJackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 and 200W
9.4/10 our score
See it on Amazon -
2
Best for adding solar to a compatible stationJackery SolarSaga 200W Portable Solar Panel
9.3/10 our score
See it on Amazon -
3
Best for lightweight device chargingJackery Solar Generator 300 and 40W Solar
9.2/10 our score
See it on Amazon
Frequently asked questions
Which Jackery power station solar panel bundle is best for most people?
The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with a 200W panel is a balanced choice for mixed camping and backup needs. It has 1,070Wh capacity and a stated 6-hour solar charge to 80% with the included panel.
Choose a smaller Explorer 300 bundle for lighter device loads, or a 2kWh-class bundle when longer runtime matters.
How long does a Jackery power station take to recharge from solar?
Recharge time depends on the station, panel wattage, sunlight and charging conditions. Jackery gives an estimate of 6 hours to 80% for the 1000 v2 with a 200W panel, and 6 hours for the Explorer 2000 v2 with 400W of panels.
Treat these as planning estimates, since real sunlight and panel angle affect output.
Can I use a non-Jackery solar panel with a Jackery power station?
Possibly, if the panel connector and electrical input fit the specific station. The ZOUPW 100W cable includes DC8020 and DC7909, while the EBL 200W cable includes DC7909.
Check the station's solar input limits and connector requirements before connecting a third-party panel.
Do Jackery solar panels work with every Explorer power station?
No single panel should be assumed to fit every Explorer model. Jackery identifies selected compatible models for the SolarSaga 200W, and connector types differ across stations.
Check your exact model and cable before buying; our guide to Jackery solar panels compatibility covers the model-by-model questions.
How many solar panels do I need for a power station?
Start with the station's supported solar input and your desired recharge window. A 200W panel is a modest setup for the 1000 v2, while the Explorer 2000 v2 bundle uses two 200W panels for 400W total.
More panel wattage can shorten recharge time only when the station supports it and sunlight is adequate.
About this guide: Our look at Jackery power stations with solar panels draws on maker specs, materials and what owners report. See how we research.



